Vintage Schenley Park Map

13 Oct


Here’s a pretty map of a pretty park from a long time ago. City Planning made this one. Click map to make bigger.

You can purchase a print of the map from Carol Skinger, the artist who restored it, here.

Be sure to check out the rest of her work, as well as some more info on this map.

3 Responses to “Vintage Schenley Park Map”

  1. Carol Skinger February 26, 2013 at 3:43 pm #

    Hello, I would love to hear from you. This image you are showing of Schenley Park was borrowed from my website where it is for sale and I would love my link to be shown with it. I am the artist who rescued the Schenley Park Vintage map from obscurity, added color, updated information and have made it available to the public. I love that you are showing it, but would love it more if there was a trail of cookie crumbs to my website as well. I developed this project over a period of 20 years and have put much into bringing to the public. http://carolskinger.com/artwork/schenley-park-map/

  2. pittsburghmaps February 26, 2013 at 4:09 pm #

    Thanks carol for letting me know. I added a link. Thanks too for your work in making such a beautiful map

    • Carol Skinger November 21, 2015 at 2:51 pm #

      Thought I should let you know I have updated this map since you first shared it. I have added a red border and a park history. If you get in touch with be I can send you an image for updating your website. I added the red border to make it more compatible with Frick Park Map. People frequently frame them together as a pair. http://carolskinger.com/artwork/schenley-park-map/

Leave a Reply

